Posted by: Cat | September 18, 2008

Training camp already?

Where in God’s name did this off-season go?!  I feel like it was yesterday I was bitching about the season being over.  Of course, I did spend a lot of time trying new things – more video games, for example.  Yeah, a friend got me into Warcraft, so now I’m an even bigger nerd than I already was!  At any rate, how did you guys spend your off-season?  Hopefully most of it wasn’t spent curled up in the fetal position, wishing for hockey to return.  I did that for a little while, it wasn’t the most fun I’ve ever had.

At any rate, training camp starts TOMORROW!  You can check out the schedule and groups at DallasStars.com, of course.  I’ll be there for sure tomorrow afternoon, so if you see a girl with black and green hair wearing glasses and carrying a pink camera?  Yeah, that’s me.  Come say hello, if you’d like.  I don’t bite.  I’m not sure what my work schedule is next week, but I’m fairly certain I’ll also be at camp on Sunday, and hopefully a couple of weekdays next week, too.  Like I’m not psyched enough for hockey season to start.

In less good news, Heika has informed us that Sergei Zubov had to have arthroscopic hip surgery today, and Philippe Boucher will be out for awhile with a sore foot.  Arthroscopic surgery is only minimally invasive, so he could be back earlier, but right now they’re saying he’ll be re-evaluated in four weeks.  I’m just glad this is happening NOW, rather than later on the season.  Better to only have him out for like two weeks of the regular season than for four weeks in March or something, right?

I’d also like to mention that I’ll be out of town next weekend, but it’s hockey-related.  I’m seeing the Los Angeles Kings play the Colorado Avalanche in Las Vegas!  I’m meeting up with some girls from HLOG and it will be awesome.  There will be pictures, naturally.  I’ve never seen a pro hockey game that hasn’t involved the Stars (I’m pretty sure that the game I saw in Montreal was NOT the Canadiens, because I’d have remembered that), so this will be a new experience for me.

Everyone smile!  Hockey season is so close you can smell it.

Responses

  1. I expect a full report from camp.

  2. That’s so exciting, seeing a game in Vegas! Have fun!

  3. Vodka, I need it.

    YAY, I hope you have fun in VEGAS! Woo!

  4. i am such a huge fan of your blog. can’t wait for tonight’s pre-season game. i’m excited to be back in the arena with the other hardcore fans! GO STARS!


Leave a Reply

Categories

