Posted by: Cat | April 29, 2008

Stars Take a 3-0 Lead

I really should be updating this more often, considering how the Stars are doing, but I’m, um, quite lazy, really.

First of all, let me just say that I am loving this. The Cowboys got beat by the Giants last season, the Mavericks just got knocked out of the first round earlier tonight, but the Stars are going strong. And I do mean strong. They’ve had their weak spots, it’s true, but everything seems to be coming together in the right way and it’s totally awesome.

The most important piece of news I can pass on to you is that Russian has returned. I purchased a pack of Russian blend cigarettes and have been smoking them in honor of one Mr. Sergei Zubov. He hardly looks like he’s been out for three months. That man is amazing. He must have some form of cyborg technology that allows him to play so well. He is Locutus of Borg. Resistance is futile. The Stars have rotated seven defencemen since his return in Game Two, and it seems to be working out for them. Russian played almost 26 minutes tonight, so props to him.

The Stars are looking so, so good right now. It’s not that the Sharks look bad, it’s just that the Stars look better.

By the way, you can check me out on the latest episode of the I’m Not A Puck Bunny podcast. I’m also on episode 10, and will hopefully get to go back soon. I’ve taken Finny down, and it looks like Steph and I might be duking it out soon.

Responses

  1. Stars are ballin’ right now. I love that you got a Borg reference in there. That is the only think I know about Star Trek.

  2. Thank god for that Borg technology, for reals. Caitlin would’ve died this season without it.

    I still can’t believe he’s playing. It’s like he’s out there and I must pinch myself!

  3. Kirsten – I like to make weird references to weird things, and the Borg thing totally fit.

    Caitlin – When he scored that goal tonight, I was like “…Russian? OMG RUSSIAN!” It made me so, so very happy.

  4. Russian was amazing. Everytime I turned around he was back out there?! At the end I looked to see his minutes and was like what the?!? over 25 minutes?!? Havoc Fanatics had a really big Russian flag they were holding up for him.

  5. Not to take anything away from the Stars, but the Sharks do look bad. They look terrible, in fact. As a Sharks fan, I was hoping for the Sharks, but I knew that they wouldn’t be able to hold up to Dallas offense. I didn’t realize how badly they’d play.

    P.S. yay Brad!


Leave a Reply

Categories

