Posted by: Caitlin | March 10, 2008

Of Friends and Blogs

The Untypical Girls have a friend by the name of Adam.

Adam is about as badass as it gets, really.   Adam (and his whole family) are Stars fans.   If you need credentials here, Adam’s wife has a Stephane Robidas jersey — now signed by Robi!   That’s how awesometastic this family is.   (His daughter has no fear of scary, alligator owning Russians, which is more than I can say for myself.  The apple, friends, does not fall far from the tree.)

We’ve had the pleasure of attending a game with Adam, his family and several other Stars fans who were very, very cool.     The game was awesome, and it’s always good to meet like-minded folks who like Stars hockey.

Why am I telling you all this?   Well, Adam has his own brand spankin’ new blog, Dallas Stars Hockey Thoughts (which shall shortly be added to the blogroll).   One of the reasons I love Adam’s blog is because  Adam gets to attend a lot of practices and scope out what’s going on with the team, something that I wish I could do but sadly am never able to do.  Secondly, Adam’s running a feature called Tampa Baywatch, which should keep you up to date on our former Stars players that are now in Lightning uniforms.

New Stars blogs are popping up all over the place!   First The Sign Girls, now Adam!   So, if you’re reading us and you’d like to check out some other Stars blogs, please hop on over there.

And for those of you interested, Hockey Coma has a new home on Blogger, so update links accordingly, thanks!

Responses

  1. Is my boy Nisky back yet?

  2. Nisky’s foot is still giving him trouble. I’m unbelievably upset about it, too.

  3. Aww, poor guy. You need to go and work some magic on him. Talk about fishing some more and cheer him up at the very least.

    Injuries are stupid.

  4. They sent Jancevski back down to Iowa because Nisky is supposed to be back on Thursday… let’s hope his foot is really better this time.

    Amy

  5. Thanks for the recognition , but I would never claim to be a bad ass . My four year old who is not afraid of cranky Russian might claim the title if she knew what that meant .

    I hope Happy Meals does make it back soon , but he is always busy after practices chasing (or fighting off) lovely ladies . It is quite comical to see .

  6. or fighting off

    I don’t understand why he’d have to do this lol

  7. Hahaha, I have a hard time picturing him fighting off a bunch of girls, but it’s a great mental image.

  8. Thanks for the recognition , but I would never claim to be a bad ass . My four year old who is not afraid of cranky Russian might claim the title if she knew what that meant .

    That picture of your daughter is so made of win. When I saw it I was just like…”That little girl is so awesome.” She’s so much more hardcore than the rest of us!

    (And anyone who likes Scary Jere is totally a badass. It’s like automatic membership into the club.)

    Poor Happy Meals. He has to fight off women? He just needs Russian to accompany him out of practice. They will scatter quickly…

  9. “Poor Happy Meals. He has to fight off women? He just needs Russian to accompany him out of practice. They will scatter quickly…”

    Hee!

    After a day of obessing over Otter, I needed that laugh!

    Nisky’s probably thinking, “I wonder if I can borrow that alligator and train it to eat Puckbunnies?”

  10. (And anyone who likes Scary Jere is totally a badass. It’s like automatic membership into the club.)

    Ya ya I go to doctor

  11. I think we need to ask Baby Hockey Jesus to make Nisky all better for reals.


Leave a Reply

Categories

