Posted by: Cat | March 6, 2008

Coyotes 2, Stars 1 (3/6/08)

I’m not fond of this “losing” thing. The Stars did it so rarely in the month of February, and I feel like I won’t get used to it, and I shouldn’t. Come on, guys.

The good news is that one Matt Niskanen was back on the ice, after suffering a bruised ankle. He had some extra protection on his shin pads and stuff, and although one could tell that he was still hurting a little, it didn’t seem to affect him too badly. Now if only we could get Russian back. Nicklas Grossman was benched for Niskanen.

Brad Winchester scored the lone Stars goal!!! Yay, Winchester! Freshly recalled Toby Petersen got the primary assist on it, too.

Ugh, I don’t even want to talk about this game anymore. Let’s hope this weekend’s home-and-home against the Colorado Avalanche will be better.

Responses

  1. Now if only Niskanen doesn’t play like shit like he did last night we’ll be okay.

  2. God, for real though. I’m not approving of this lackluster play from him.

  3. Maybe it was just because it was his first game back… I hope. I wonder which defensemen will sit tomorrow

    Amy

  4. Maybe it was just because it was his first game back… I hope. I wonder which defensemen will sit tomorrow

    Boucher

  5. Nisky’s back! Yay!

  6. NISKY JUST GOT HIT BY AN AVALANCHE PLAYER AND I THINK WE SHOULD GO AND KICK HIS ASS, AMIRITE

  7. NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO! IT’S ASSKICKING TIME! NO ONE TOUCHES MY MN BOYS WITHOUT RETRIBUTION.


Leave a Reply

Categories

