Posted by: Cat | February 25, 2008

Trade Deadline Day Eve

Well, friends, we all know what it is. It’s like Christmas, only with more dread.

Thus far, we’ve got that whole Forsberg thing, and I just found out that Tampa Bay defenseman Dan Boyle was signed to a six-year, $40 million contract, while Prospal went to Philly. Not super fascinating, although you could say that with Boyle’s resigning, it means that Brad Richards is definitely gone, which we all pretty much knew anyway. The question is where he’s going.

All I have to say to that? NOT DALLAS. If HullJack trades my Smitty, I’ll cry. I’m not mentally prepared for him to leave this team yet. Besides, if Smitty leaves, how will Mike Modano feel? He’ll have to find another drummer, and something tells me that he doesn’t want Steve Ott to take on the responsibility.

By the way, I’ll be here all day tomorrow, updating as stuff happens.

Responses

  1. I’ve been so stressed about the trade deadline. Maybe I should take up smoking. I’ve been refreshing TSN and Heika’s blog every few minutes today to make sure that Smitty hasn’t gone anywhere. I’m still pulling for the Daley and Norstrom for Hossa trade… but I think it’s too early for Christmas.

    Amy

  2. The trade deadline is making me want to kill myself. I feel like I’m going to have a stroke. I’m too young to die.

    Perhaps a Baby Hockey Jesus ceremony is in order.

  3. I have a stats test tomorrow that I can’t even study for. I’m so worried that Smitty/Jussi/players who aren’t Norstrom or Daley are going to be leaving us tomorrow.

    I saw your blog from the other Baby Hockey Jesus ceremony.. sounds like it could be a good idea.

    Amy


Leave a Reply

Categories

