Posted by: Jen | January 4, 2008

The NHL hates me in 2008

As if the calls last night weren’t bad enough (Abuse of the officials? Let me down there, I will SHOW you abuse of the officials) the Stars have added more to the pain by sending Midget back to Iowa.

Oh how upset I am by this. He was one of our best players against the Wings on Wednesday. I’ve gotten to see good ole Brad “F5” Winchester playing, but apparently this is the price I have to pay and I’m not fond of this high price.

2008 sucks really hard so far. Especially there is still no news about Zubov and if he will be well enough to play the Wings tomorrow.

Responses

  1. Let me down there, I will SHOW you abuse of the officials

    That made me laugh out loud for at least five minutes.

    I’m quite sad about sending Midget back to Iowa. I understand what they’re doing, I guess, and it’s relieving to see F5 playing quite well, but aww, Midget.

  2. Well it’s true. I will abuse them to no end after the bullshit they pulled last night. Oh I’m still livid.

  3. I’ve seen several of those calls made since I’ve been home, and before that I had never, ever seen anyone get an “abuse of officials” penalty.


Leave a Reply

Categories

