Posted by: Cat | December 8, 2007

I Have the BEST FRIENDS IN THE WORLD


Cat here, as usual. I just wanted to say that I have the best friends in the entire world. My fellow Untypical Girls, Caitlin and Jenlo, went to Stars practice in Euless today to obtain my Christmas gift, which you can see to the left.

Jenlo MADE that graphic (I’ll try to get a better picture of it, but I wanted to post this immediately), and got it printed out. And then, she, Caitlin, and our friend Tara went to practice in Euless to get it signed. This means that Caitlin broke her 45-foot rule for Russian and Mittens, while Jenlo broke her 45-foot rule for Midget and Jew.

Where it says “To Cat “MEOW”” on the side? Mike Smith wrote that. They were so excited about it that they wanted to give it to me today, so I called it a Christmakkuh present. They have some AWESOME stories about practice. People were apparently really, really into it. They thought it was the most awesome Christmas present ever.

The plan was apparently to have Niskanen write “Merry Christmas” on the opposite side of Smitty’s “To Cat ‘MEOW'”, but he got a bitchin’ car for his 21st birthday:
Photo courtesy of Jenlo, car provided by the Dallas Stars. Heika says that Marty told Niskanen that he has to drive the car around for a week before buying a new car, so if any of you Dallas folks are driving and see Niskanen, honk at him, because that car is AWESOME.

I would recommend checking the comments on this entry for stories about practice from Jenlo and Caitlin.

I LOVE MY UNTYPICAL GIRLS.

Responses

  1. That’s so great! What a cool present! It looks like they got almost everybody. I can’t wait to hear the stories.

    I went to an off-campus practice last year (might have been Euless) and there was a huge crowd.

  2. Patty –

    The only people we were missing were Lehtinen and Bouche (for obvious reasons) and Niskanen. He was the last to leave, and they were videoing the car for the website, and had to get footage of him leaving the site, so he left and didn’t come back.

    Other than that, everyone signed.

    Including Zubov. *dies*

  3. Yes, I thought Caitlin was going to fall over from internal bleeding from her Uterus exploding

  4. Including Zubov. *dies*

    Yes, I thought Caitlin was going to fall over from internal bleeding from her Uterus exploding

    Certainly understandable! :D

  5. I thought Caitlin was going to fall over from internal bleeding from her Uterus exploding

    I kind of felt that way when I met Matt Niskanen on Thursday. DEAD FROM CUTE.

  6. I felt like I was going to die from embarassment from the woman next to me going ARE YOU SO EXCITED?!

  7. I felt like I was going to die from embarassment from the woman next to me going ARE YOU SO EXCITED?!

    Awww, poor Jen!

    All of them were pretty nice. There were a LOT of people there yesterday but not as many people showed up to get stuff signed. I’d say there were between 200-300 people at practice itself (between Stars fans and youth hockey kids there for practice with their parents) and probably 100 or so people found their way to the line to wait.

    This has given me a new mission though: Everyone needs to love Stephane Robidas. As in, right now.

  8. 100 people is totally a lot. I go to practices in Frisco during the week, and there’s like, maybe 15 people tops. It’s so rad.

    I LOVE YOU ROBI!!

  9. Everyone needs to love Stephane Robidas. As in, right now.

    Isn’t he the sweetest thing ever?? I love that guy!

  10. Patty –

    Jen & I asked for a picture and Robi was like, “…Really? Sure!” It made me so sad that he was like, “You really want a picture with me?” Of course I do!

    Silly Robi! And then everyone was chanting for Marty & Smitty to come out, so I had to throw out a random “ROBI!” loudly so Robi got some love.

    Now my Robi-love knows no bounds, and I made myself look like a total freakshow, but dammit! fans! Robi was standing all by himself while everyone begged for Marty & Smitty.


Leave a Reply

Categories

