Posted by: Cat | December 3, 2007

Cote Suspended, Flyers Warned

I apologize for the lack of sound on the video, but it’s the only one I could find. I rewatched the hit on my DVR many times (all while getting angrier and angrier), and my sort of unbiased opinion is that Cote deserves this suspension. It’s actually more than I thought he would get – I thought he deserved 3-5 games, thought he’d actually get 1-2, and then he ends up with 3. That’s right. You don’t mess with Happy Meals.

According to TSN, the Flyers have been put on notice. I’m about 75% sure that’s just Bettman saying “Hey, don’t do it again, or we’ll…Hell, I don’t know what we’re going to do, but we’ll do something.”

One of the Irregulars at Interchangeable Parts mentioned something about Tiny!Briere and some other Flyer getting into it at practice. Caitlin points out that it would be especially funny if the other Flyer was Hatcher. I agree – it would be like watching a giant and a midget fight.

Leave a Reply

Categories

