Posted by: Cat | November 20, 2007

Cowboys for the Super Bowl?

It’s been awhile since anyone has written anything about something other than hockey, so I figure I’ll give you guys one of those rare Dallas Cowboys updates.

The Good Ol’ Boys are 9-1 for the season, which is a good, good place to be, and I don’t think they’ve had such a good record since, like, the Stone Age or something (I’m too lazy to look it up). Honestly, most years lately I’ve just watched the Super Bowl for the halftime show, but this year, I’m starting to think that I’ll be watching it for the emotional investment in my team. I can’t even imagine what the bar scene is going to look like on Super Bowl Sunday – I’m probably just going to convince my dad to let the Untypical Girls come over to watch the game in the comfort of his living room, on his 63″ plasma HDTV (football looks totally amazing on that TV).

I have to admit that I haven’t been watching Cowboys games as often as I’d like, mostly because the last five games have been played on Sundays. I work on Sundays, and even if the game is an evening game, I’m far too exhausted to even think of watching it. I could DVR them, I suppose, but that’s too much effort for a team that I love but don’t follow the sport like I do with hockey. I won’t even be able to watch the Thanksgiving Day game (thanks, job that I don’t enjoy all that much!). I will, however, be able to watch the game next week against the Green Bay Packers, which should be quite interesting. The Packers are also 9-1 at the moment. Important game, I thinks.

Seriously, I can’t ramble about football the same way that I ramble about hockey, so I think this might be it for this entry. Once playoffs roll around, now, that’s another story. I’ll seriously ask for time off work for that, if I have to.

Responses

  1. There’s something weird about the numbers on the Stars’ home sweaters. The green outlined in yellow kind of makes them look like they should be “magic eye” numbers. If I stare at them the right way, they’ll look 3-D.

    -Pookie


Leave a Reply

Categories

