Posted by: Cat | November 13, 2007

Stars fire GM Doug Armstrong

Well, well, well. Looks like the Dorito-chomping pessimistic Chicken Littles on the Stars boards got at least one of their wishes.

I honestly don’t have much to say about this – I have to process first. On the one hand, I’m kind of relieved, because it shows upper management doing something about this team. On the other hand, it’s only a month and a half into the season, and the Stars haven’t been doing THAT badly. Well, okay, yeah, there have been some serious bad games. But it could be worse. We could be the Panthers.

Patty over at Penalty Killing has her own take – she’s processed this information much more quickly than myself. Also, while looking up stuff, I did find this kind of funny quote from Armstrong:

It’s just one game. It’s disappointing and it’s eye-opening, but you’re certainly not going to base major decisions on one game.

It is kind of funny, looking back, though, isn’t it? That quote, by the way, is from after Saturday’s insane loss to the Kings.

I need to cheer up. I’m going to go take a shower, and after that, draft up another Why I Love the Stars post. One last thought – I wonder who the next GM of the Stars is going to be.

Responses

  1. Armstrongs quote makes me laugh a bit, especially since the events of this morning.

    However, what Armstrong I think is in denial about is the fact that it’s not just that one game :P Does he not remember the homestand 2 weeks ago?

  2. Oh, that part is funny too. I was going to mention it, but I forgot. And now if I edit the entry, I’m going to look like a retard.

  3. aw you’ll look like a retard anyway hun, its okay.


Leave a Reply

Categories

