Posted by: Jen | October 20, 2007

"I realized halfway through practice today that I was passing to tackling dummies"

This will be a short post, but oh the joy I felt in my heart when I saw TonyHomo.com was being updated again. Granted, it’s only 2 posts but I do hope he keeps it up as it’s the funniest blog since…well ever.

So be sure to read it if you haven’t already. I highly recommend going back to the first entry and reading every single entry in it. You won’t be disappointed, I promise.

I also forgot to update about this idiot that waited on me at an Applebee’s in St Louis. It was the night of the Nashville Predators/Dallas Stars game. I was extremely sad I was missing it. Well, extremely sad about that and the fact that the concert I was supposed to be attending that night had been postponed due to one of the band members being in the hospital. So, I knew Nashville and St Louis weren’t TOO terribley far apart so the following conversation occured.

ME: Can you get the hockey game between Nashville and Dallas on any of the TVs?

WAITRESS: ::blank stare:: is that a sport?

ME: ::blank stare:: Yes….Hockey? The game between the N-A-S-H-V-I-L-L-E P-R-E-D-A-T-O-R-S and the D-A-L-L-A-S S-T-A-R-S

WAITRESS: Oh! I’ll see if we do!

I’m assuming they couldn’t find it because it never showed up (if she even bothered trying).

Responses

  1. TonyHomo.com is the funniest thing ever!

    It still makes me sad that waitress never got you your hockey game, though.

  2. tonyhomo is so awesome. I love that it is being updated again. It was like, the sole reason I watched Cowboys games last season. Remember watching the last game of the season, while there was also a Stars game on, and continually refreshing tonyhomo.com to read live blog? And also chainsmoking? SO AWESOME.

  3. Almost all of the commentary on this website dont make sense.


Leave a Reply

Categories

