Posted by: Cat | September 14, 2007

BEST DAY EVER

I was going to wait to post this until tomorrow, when I post about everything else, but this is too exciting for words.

BRETT HULL SAID HI TO ME TODAY. AND HE KNOWS MY NAME. He’ll probably forget my name by tomorrow, but I DON’T CARE BECAUSE HE SAID HI TO ME. I think I said something stupid about the Stanley Cup to him, too. Goddammit.

Also, the official Most Awesomest Ticket Sales Rep Ever gave the staff of Untypical Girls tickets to two preseason games – Stars vs. St. Louis Blues, and Stars vs. Colorado Avalanche.

And I met Mark Fistric today. Most players, they look different in person than they do in their roster photo, but Mark looks almost exactly the same, he just has more, blonder hair. And seeing 6’3″ written on the roster, and seeing a 6’3″, muscular guy in person, are two completely different things.

Leave a Reply

Categories

