Posted by: Cat | September 8, 2007

Welcome.

Hello, friends!

It is the year 2007. Why is it that it’s still “weird” for girls to enjoy sports? Why do people always assume I’m a lesbian because I love hockey? Why do people look at me funny when I dress all cute and go to a nice bar, and order the same thing as my guy friends? Why do people’s jaws drop when I talk about sports and know what I’m talking about?

I am not a typical girl. The majority of my friends are not typical girls. We’re definitely not the types you’re going to see in chick flicks. The closest representation to me on television is PJ from My Boys (replace baseball with hockey, and that is me). Thanks to that show, it’s starting to be less taboo to be a girl who loves sports, but I wanted to put in my two cents.

In fact, I hate shopping, and I especially hate clothes shopping. I’ll admit to occasionally loving shoes, but I would never drop more than $100 for a pair of shoes. I just don’t get it!

At any rate, expect a lot of wonderful things here – discussions about sports and the latest technology, not to mention talk about beer. There’s a lot of beer drinking that goes on here.

Responses

  1. So you like movies AND sports? Nice.

  2. I know. We’re like the ultimate women. Like Xena, only modern.

  3. I cant wait to see what crazy fast times youll run now that marathon training is off the table. Maybe you could run the Boston 5K Marathon.


Leave a Reply

Categories

